IMG_3178

 

I reconcile my yesterday with my today

And continue my quest of life’s new discoveries

In a world covered with traces of winter snow

The night is still, dark, and lurks with shadows of the dead

The air is dry and unkind to the senses

My body longs for sprinkles of rain

It longs for the purity of air to touch my lungs

For my borrowed times are closing in

 

I dream of the beautiful rainbow up in the sky

Looking down on earth with a biggest smile

Capable of releasing the chains of doubt

Possessed by the heart filled with revenge upon the other

But the rainbow, only the rainbow will breathe kindness to all

Bringing laughter where there was none

And fulfill the cause of togetherness

For my borrowed times near

 

Today, I propel forward with all my mighty

To find solace in the calm summer rain

Pouring down on my body

Drenching every inch of my body

Still, I stand in reminiscence of the midday summer

Of yesterday when the sunshine sent sparks of heat

All through my joints

Awaking memories of laughter and kindness

 

Borrowed times are a reminder to cease the day

And live with a purpose to rekindle the heart

Because nothing is big enough to impede my journey

Not even the heat will slow me down

As I reconcile my yesterday with my today

While I march forward to my tomorrow

With a new insight on life

For my borrowed times are on the verge of lapsing

 

 

