IMG_6335

Waking up to yet a beautiful day

I force myself to face the day with new insights

But I feel no strength to welcome this new day

For my strength is melting away in the morning mist

Leaving me chained to my own inhibitions

 

My stomach swells with toxic fumes of inhibitions

Slowly, the toxic inhibitions shatter my world

With a loud bang that leave my self-worth dismantled

As sparks of negative energy swallow my positive thinking

 

I spurt fear, and claim the hand of courage

As I walk forth in light of content

I can see clearly and embrace my self-worth

Because I have decided to let go of all my inhibitions

 

I reject all inhibitions

I denounce finding comfort on the bathroom floor

I accept challenges of life

I free myself from all forms of inhibitions

I find my global self-worth well-balanced

And when I fall, I fall on a solid foundation

 

Inhibitions will not claim any part of me

My grip on global self-worth is what keeps me stay afloat

As I disgorge all that holds me back

And free my self by elevating my self-concept

 

 

 

