IMG_5659

I have known times filled with laughter

I have known days decorated in beautiful colors

I have known days adorned with amazing sunsets

I have known sounds of birds chirping in the neighborhood

I have known days filled with the sight of kids playing in the backyard

But today, those familiars sounds are so far-fetched

They are memories of a happy past

A past I long to get back to after this arduous storm

Oh I have known of days so kind and rich to my soul

I have known days as bright as the sun

I have known days of adventure

I have known days filled with strength and drive

I long to wake up from this storm and embrace the space of calmness

A storm that has stolen all my good memories and replaced them with dark cold ones

A storm so unfriendly that it has shaken my core beliefs

I have known days, yes beautiful days of my happy life.

